MotorNuts | Car & Motorcycle Spare Parts & Accessories

  • Currency
    £ GBP
  • Language
    EN
Basket

MPEX Colour Matched Touch Up Pen

MPEX Colour Matched Touch Up Pen

DSC00210

  • DSC00210
  • DSC00241
  • 151376999532-20-12-2017-11-39
  • Touch UP
  • Touch Up 2
Average rating: 5.0 of 5 (7 votes) Add review
Product code: MPEXCMTUP
RRP £0.00
£10.99 inc. VAT

Your car details:

Paint code or name:
If you know your paint code or name add it here
and/or
*
Enter YOUR REG to automatically complete the form below
Make:
Model:
Colour (basic shade):

Overview

We have made it super straightforward for you to order the exact colour of paint for your car. 

Simply enter your vehicle registration or paint code, which will bring up your vehicles details and provide us with the information we need to mix the specific shade for your vehicle.

*Please note -the colour/ shade name is only an indication of your colour , our advanced paint mixing machine gets the codes and exact colour name we need to mix the correct paint from the registration. Our paint mixing system is linked directly into the vehicle manufacturers and main dealers data base.

Our MPEX professional quality touch up pens come in over 77,000 colours mixed to order for cars, motorcycles, commercial and agricultural vehicles.

Our touch up paint pens are colour matched to your vehicles original paint code. Just enter your registration number and from this our system will specify which colour of the 77,000 variations you need – these include RAL, BS, and pantone colours as well as pearlescent and metallic shades.

The MPEX colour match touch up pens are 20ml and come with a high precision pen and brush - ideal for fine detailed work including scratches, scuffs and stone chips.

The touch up’s high precision pen uses a fine needle like point which perfectly applies the paint within the scratch without leaving excess paint on the bodywork, there is also a miniature brush head option for application.

Using an MPEX touch up paint to keep on top of small chips and scratches helps maintain your cars original appearance and hold its value.

Our state of the art computerised paint mixing machine achieves perfect mixes for over 77,000 vehicle colour codes – however please be aware there may be fade and wear of your original colour especially on older vehicles.

MPEX professional quality 1k air dried paint uses a tinter system to give a far more precise paint match than some cheaper aerosols which would usually be 2k non air dried.

Directions for use:

  1. Remove any lose/ damaged surrounding paintwork- the surface must be clean, dry and dust free. *If rust is present we recommend to use a primer first.
  2. Shake bottle thoroughly for 30 seconds – if any doubt on colour match check in discreet area first.
  3. Using either pen or brush apply light coats (as required) in long smooth strokes.
  4. Leave to dry for 10-25 minutes or 24 hours till hardened if applying lacquer. *Top coat lacquer recommended if a pearlescent paint.

If you need to know more check out our colour matched paint FAQs

Reviews

Add review


  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
10th September 2019, 17:30:15
Egle
The best I've ever tried! Plus my car colour is exclusive and match was 200% Definitely recommend!

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
23rd June 2019, 15:59:02
TERENCE BAILEY
Can you please confirm my colour match.

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
2nd May 2019, 16:23:47
Gavin
Bought for partner's Kia Ceed metallic blue. Absolutely spot on perfect match, just ordered more for family member cars. Perfect for those needed touch ups!! Definitely recommend

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
5th March 2019, 15:52:33
Dennis Putsman
Ordered touch up pen for my Kia Rio, the colour is Signal Red. It arrived within 4 working days and is absolutely spot on.
Based on this experience I would not hesitate in recommending MotorNuts.

27th February 2019, 13:54:56
Peter Tyrie
No comment

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
5th November 2018, 15:36:49
Mac D.
Surprised that the colour was bang on, and the pen was decent quality. Will buy another when i need.

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
  • Quality: Excellent
  • Value for money: Excellent
  • Performance: Excellent
  • Ease of use: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
30th September 2018, 22:59:53
Absolutely fantastic from initial enquiry (they all did a fantastic job searching for some very old paint) all the way through to packaging and dispatch. All labelled for the various vehicles. Well done and thank you.

  • Overall satisfaction: Excellent
Rating: 5.0
7th June 2018, 18:51:14

Add review

Name:
Email:
Rating:
  • Overall satisfaction
  • Quality
  • Value for money
  • Performance
  • Ease of use
Comment:
Spam protection:
5FAEB46M38A3D2

Type or copy & paste the code you see on the left side.

Delivery & returns

Delivery

MotorNuts will always default to the lowest cost delivery service available, faster services may be available and if you are in the Highlands or Islands please select accordingly.

Please note for purchases over £49.00 delivery will always be free unless otherwise stated on the product.

Our delivery costs are:

  1. Over £49:00 delivery is free of charge up to 5 working days........................£­0.­00 
  2. Mainland UK (excluding the Highlands) up to 5 working days.....................£­3.­75
  3. Mainland UK (excluding the Highlands) 2 to 3 working days.......................£­4.­75
  4. Channel Isles and Isle of Man......................................................................£­6.­95
  5. Northern Island Highlands and Islands........................................................£­5.­95

We can arrange special delivery options please give our help team a call on 01254 778255

Refunds and Returns

If there are any problems with your purchase, don’t go Nuts, follow our simple steps below to return your goods.

  1. Contact our friendly team who will send you a personalised returns label helpteam@motornuts.co.uk

  2. Please return the goods as they were delivered with product packaging undamaged

  3. Returns are made via Collect+ and are free and easy

  4. Find your nearest Collect+ drop off point (there’s over 6,000 nationwide) www.­collectplus.­co.­uk/­Motornuts  

  5. Retain the Collect+ receipt, which includes a tracking code

  6. Once we receive the goods back we will let you know and refund or replace the item

click here for more details on our returns policy 

 

You may also be interested in...

View as